SPCOM 2012




22-25 JULY, 2012

   Call for Papers ( PDF )
   Paper Submission
   Technical Program
   Invited Speakers
   Conference  Venue
   Student Paper Award
   Student Travel Grant
   Tours and Excursion
   Visa Information
   Social Program
   Useful Links
   Contact Us
  Vidhana Soudha-Bangalore



The best student paper awards were given to the following papers:

  • Srinivas Yerramalli, Rahul Jain, and Urbashi Mitra, Stability of Transmitter Cooperation Over a Multiple Access Channel
  • Akshata Athawale and Animesh Kumar, On Dithered A/D Conversion of Multidimensional Smooth Non-Bandlimited Signals

    We will have up to two Best Student Paper Awards at SPCOM 2012. The awards will be determined by a committee constituted for this purpose, chaired by the Technical Programme Committee (TPC) Co-Chairs. The criteria for eligibility for these awards are the following:

     1. The paper must have been accepted for oral presentation at SPCOM 2012.
     2. At least one author should be a student (at the time of original submission of the paper).
     3. The paper will be presented at the conference by one of the student authors.

If your paper satisfies all the criteria above, then please send an email to spcom2012@gmail.com with the following information:
     1. Paper's EDAS registration number [15695xxxxx]
     2. Paper title
     3. Name(s) of student author(s)

Also, please insert the following line into the subject field of your email:
    Paper #<insert_EDAS_regn_no_here> is eligible for the Best Student Paper Award

Only one paper per email please. If you have N papers eligible for these awards, then please make sure that you send us N emails, each of which has a different paper number in the subject line. Please send us your email(s) before June 15, 2012.